My Fashion Journey

     I guess you would call it a bucket list or things that I have only dreamed of doing. Everyone has those, right??  I guess they are not going to do me any good, unless I let others know what they are!! You can always use a little help from your friends! I am not afraid to admit that. Friends and Family mean everthing to me. They have been so helpful in my trying times.I have been a nurse for 18 years but I have been unable to return to my love of the profession due to an injury. I am getting ready next week to have my 4th surgery in a year.  Financially, it has been very hard!! In my time off, I have focused in on fashion, flair and fun.

   My dream is to make it to Fashion Week in October to LA. If someone can travel the world by help of twitter, why can’t I make it to LA for Fashion Week by the help of my Twitter Family? So I am looking to my friends to help make this journey a reality by word of mouth and your retweets. I plan on tweeting about my whole experience, breaking down the Fashion Shows, and continue to provide retweets for buisnesses, designers and others that help make this a success. I will be travelling from Ohio to California then back to Ohio. Please help me make this happen!! I will continue to update my blog to keep you up to date on my progress. As always….Dress for the job you want, not the job you have !!

2 Responses to “My Fashion Journey”

  1. My journey is a “dressing” one. Although shopping is fun, dressing is what I must do daily and my virtual closet helps. Build one yourself (uploading photos is optional) at http://www.Fashion-Ade.com.

Leave a Reply

